Header Background Image


Concept Lab: Volume IX

Concept Lab is back with an all-new show!  I’ve written a second movement for my piece Useless Machines for Thinking, Dreaming, Feeling and am excited to hear it.

This piece is for bass clarinet, violin and cello and everyone has an independent part.  I wrote each part separately though with the intention that they would also function as a whole.

The parts are in different tempos and time signatures. It worked surprisingly well in the first movement back in September. This second movement now is more drone-based.

Music inspired by Korea’s Josean dynasty, a feminist retelling of the Odyssey myth, new piano etudes,  and 5 and 7 beat rhythmic cycles in just intonation rounds out the program. Don’t miss it!

December 8, 5:00 PM
Rockwood Music Hall Stage 3
185 Orchard St., New York

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Footer Background Image